January 30, 2010 was the date held for my ordination service and it was an event I will never forget.  Maria and I are overwhelmingly grateful to all that came and participated in this occassion where God’s fingerprints were felt.  In a memorable way too, since it snowed really hard that day!  To all that weren’t able to make it and wanted to, we understand the difficulty in driving with the way the weather was.  Thankfully, the Shermans videotaped the service so I’m sure it will be available to those that want to watch it.

It was an honor and privelage to be able to sing and worship God with everyone, to speak about how God called me to ministry, to hear the blessings of others, and to be charged with an encouraging and challenging message by Dr. Corbin, our District superintendent for the Mid-Atlantic District of the Christian & Missionary Alliance.

I am humbled by God’s grace and I am renewed by the joy of God’s glory in Christ.  Again, thank you to all who participated in this occasion.  I am reminded again of the resolutions I made as God was calling me into ministry, and I wholeheartedly renew them again by God’s grace.  To God be the glory!

